Differences
This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.
| Both sides previous revisionPrevious revisionNext revision | Previous revision | ||
| savage:grappling [2024/04/17 17:25] – lwelyk | savage:grappling [2024/04/24 00:14] (current) – lwelyk | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Line 4: | Line 4: | ||
| If a foe is Bound, the grappler is also [[Vulnerable]] while maintaining his hold. | If a foe is Bound, the grappler is also [[Vulnerable]] while maintaining his hold. | ||
| - | [[The Gang Up]] bonus applies when grappling a defender, but other maneuvers don’t unless the Game Master rules otherwise in a specific situation. | + | The [[Gang Up]] bonus applies when grappling a defender, but other maneuvers don’t unless the Game Master rules otherwise in a specific situation. |
| - | + | ||
| - | Size Matters: If there’s a difference in Scale between the attacker and defender, the grappler subtracts the difference from his total (the defender does not). | + | |
| - | + | ||
| - | Creatures may not generally grapple a foe more than two Sizes larger than themselves unless they have exceptional reach or Strength for their Size (GM’s call). | + | |
| + | **Size Matters: **If there’s a difference in Scale between the attacker and defender, the grappler subtracts the difference from his total (the defender does not). | ||
| < | < | ||
| // | // | ||
| + | <br> | ||
| If an ogre (Normal) tries to wrestle a great white shark (Large +2), he must subtract 2 from his roll.// | If an ogre (Normal) tries to wrestle a great white shark (Large +2), he must subtract 2 from his roll.// | ||
| </ | </ | ||
| + | Creatures may not generally grapple a foe more than two Sizes larger than themselves unless they have exceptional reach or Strength for their Size (GM’s call). | ||
| + | |||
| + | |||
| + | |||
| + | **Crush:** As an action, a grappler may make a Strength roll as damage against a target he has Entangled or Bound. (This is a damage roll so Scale modifiers are ignored.) | ||
| - | Crush: As an action, a grappler may make a Strength roll as damage against a target he has Entangled or Bound. (This is a damage roll so Scale modifiers are ignored.) | + | {{tag> actions}} |